Pusha T and Metro Boomin aren’t happy about their song lyrics being incorrectly interpreted online.

King Push took to Twitter on Friday (December 9) to show his appreciation for a website ranking It’s Almost Dry as one of the best albums of 2022, but also took issue with some of his rhymes being “incorrectly” dissected in the article.

“Appreciate the ranking…but so many incorrect lyric interpretations,” he wrote in response to the writer’s flawed analysis of lyrics from “Let the Smokers Shine the Coupes.” “we need to have a talk…understanding may push my ranking up.


Metro Boomin, meanwhile, had a problem with wrong lyrics appearing on Apple Music after revealing he personally typed out the words to his entire Heroes vs. Villains album.

“I spent hours typing out the lyrics to every song so that you all would have the right information and someone in an office somewhere STILL managed to upload the wrong shit smh wtf is a pink front bezel,” he tweeted on Thursday (December 8).


The producer specifically pointed out incorrect lyrics from the late Takeoff‘s alphabetical verse on “Feel the Fiyaaaah,” which also featured A$AP Rocky.

“The correct lyrics should be up for all songs now. My brother Take really rapped A-Z and said ‘No sleep, X out the Z’s’ not ‘asap disease,’” he wrote, before adding: “They got kids out here making thousands of tik toks with the wrong lyrics.”




Pusha T earned his first Billboard 200 No. 1 album with It’s Almost Dry, which was released in April. Featuring Kanye West, JAY-Z, Pharrell, Kid Cudi, Lil Uzi Vert, Don Toliver, No Malice and others, the project earned roughly 55,000 album-equivalent units in its first week.

As for Metro Boomin’s Heroes vs. Villains, the LP dropped on December 2 and is expected to move upwards of 150,000 first-week units, according to HITS Daily Double. That figure means it will challenge Taylor Swift’s Midnights for No. 1 on the Billboard 200, ending her five-week run atop the chart.

Heroes & Villains — the follow-up to 2018’s Not All Heroes Wear Capes — features an all-star lineup including Future, Chris Brown, Travis Scott, 21 Savage, Young Thug, The Weeknd, Gunna and more.