The time has come for SZA fans to flood the internet with reactions to her new album. The singer has been teasing her sophomore effort for years following the massive success of Ctrl. There have been a few pump fakes about S.O.S. with tentative release dates or updates regarding its arrival. Each time, SZA took to social media to voice her frustrations as her fans went after Top Dawg Entertainment execs.

The 23-track effort hosts features from Don ToliverTravis Scott, and Phoebe Bridgers. There is also a posthumous look from Rap icon Ol’ Dirty Bastard.


Read More: SZA Details “S.O.S.” Cover Art Being Inspired By Princess Diana

During a recent chat with Nessa on Hot 97, SZA detailed being ghosted when reaching out for S.O.S. features. She’s one of the most sought-after artists in the industry, but even the “Kiss Me More” hitmaker admitted her peers weren’t receptive.

Join the conversation
What Do You Think?Make Sure To Let Everyone Know Down Below

“In the DMs and begging people,” she said. “Sometimes people turn in their verses, and sometimes they don’t. A lot of people just did not turn in their verses. But I’m grateful for who did.”

However, SZA wasn’t upset with those that didn’t respond because she was guilty of doing the same.

“A lot of these people, I didn’t turn in my verse, so I can’t be too mad,” she added. “But also, at the same token, it’s like, ‘Damn, this sucks. I really needed you. I wish you showed up for me.’ I’m sure they felt the same way for me.”

Read More: SZA Got Ghosted By A Few Features She Wanted For Her Album

Meanwhile, fans have been storming social media apps with their first reactions to S.O.S. Although SZA has remained active by releasing one-off singles without a project, having 23 new tracks arrive in one swoop has sent her supporters into a tailspin.

Stream S.O.S. above and let us know what you think about SZA’s sophomore effort.


1. SOS
2. Kill Bill
3. Seek & Destroy
4. Low
5. Love Language
6. Blind
7. Used feat. Don Toliver
8. Snooze
9. Notice Me
10. Gone Girl
11. Smoking on my Ex Pack
12. Ghost in the Machine feat. Phoebe Bridgers
13. F2F
14. Nobody Gets Me
15. Conceited
16. Special
17. Too Late
18. Far
19. Shirt
20. Open Arms feat. Travis Scott
21. I Hate U
22. Good Days
23. Forgiveless feat. Ol’ Dirty Bastard