Wu-Tang Clan & Nas Team Up For “NY State of Mind Tour”

No comments

Wu-Tang Clan and Nas are embarking on a nationwide tour, later this year.

Wu-Tang Clan and Nas are teaming up to embark on a nationwide tour, later this year, the artists announced in a statement on Tuesday. The 25-city NY State of Mind Tour will begin on Tuesday, August 30th at Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre in St. Louis, MO.

Tickets are going on sale Tuesday, April 26th at 10:00 AM, local time through Live Nation.

Wu-Tang Clan, NY State of Mind
Frazer Harrison / Getty Images

Nas is fresh off of the release of King’s Disease II, which was nominated for Best Rap Album at the 64th Annual Grammy Awards. While critically acclaimed, it ended up losing out to Tyler, The Creator’s Call Me If You Get LostWu-Tang Clan hasn’t released an album since 2014’s A Better Tomorrow, but they boast one of the most legendary discographies in hip hop history. Together, the two artists will surely be putting together one of the most anticipated tours of the year.

Check out the full list of stops for the NY State of Mind Tour below.

Tue Aug 30 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 01 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Fri Sep 02 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 03 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre
Sun Sep 04 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Sep 07 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center
Thu Sep 08 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion
Fri Sep 09 – Hartford, CT – XFINITY Theatre
Sat Sep 10 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
Tue Sep 13 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Wed Sep 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Fri Sep 16 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Sat Sep 17 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sun Sep 18 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
Tue Sep 20 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 21 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 22 – Atlanta, GA – Lakewood Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 24 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sun Sep 25 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Mon Sep 26 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Thu Sep 29 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Fri Sep 30 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Sat Oct 01 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
Sun Oct 02 – Wheatland, CA – Toyota Amphitheatre
Tue Oct 04 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: