21 Savage, YG & Megan Thee Stallion Light Up This Week’s “Fire Emoji” Playlist

A few cuts off of “Savage Mode” and “My Life 4Hunnid.” Plus, new music from Megan Thee Stallion & Internet Money.

The fan petitions appeared to have worked. If you recall, a few weeks ago, fans launched a petition demanding 21 Savage and Metro Boomin release their highly anticipated sequel to Savage Mode. A little less than two weeks later, 21 Savage and Metro Boomin unleashed a cinematic trailer to announce the release date for Savage Mode 2 with Morgan Freeman narrating the whole thing. With the project finally out, we had to throw up a few tracks from the project for this week’s Fire Emoji playlist. We go back-to-back with tracks three and four, “Glock In My Lap” and the Drake-assisted, “Mr. Right Now.”

YG also slid through with some new heat, releasing his latest project, My Life 4Hunnid. The rapper’s latest project boasts some solid features from major acts like Chris Brown to up-and-coming acts. It was only right that we added YG’s Suwoo-friendly banger, “Blood Walk” ft. Lil Wayne and D3ezn and “War Scars” ft. Tee 2xs.

Along with those cuts, we also added the brand new collaboration from Megan Thee Stallion and Young Thug, “Don’t Stop” as well as Internet Money’s “Lemonade (Remix)” ft. Don Toliver and Roddy Ricch.

Check out this week’s edition of Fire Emoji playlist below and subscribe to HNHH on Spotify.


Jay Electronica’s “Act II: The Patents Of Nobility” Leaks In Its Entirety

Over a decade later and Jay Electronica’s long-awaited, “Act II: The Patents Of Nobility” surfaces online.

Jay Electronica‘s Act II: The Patents of Nobility has been one of those albums that are known to exist but never actually saw a release date. Initially announced in 2009, it’s the album that fans have wanted. That’s likely a factor as to why many were on the fence about Jay’s A Written Testimony. Many looked at it like a collaborative album with Jay-Z meant to fulfill some sort of contractual obligation.

Christopher Polk/Getty Images

Earlier this morning, Act II was leaked in its entirety online and fans have been freaking out online, per HHNM. Laced with sixteen songs in total, the project includes two features from Jay-Z, who appears alongside The-Dream on “Shiny Suit Theory,” as well as Serge Gainsbourg, Charlotte Gainsbourg, LaTonya Givens, and The Bullits. “Shiny Suit Theory” is the only song from Act II: The Patents Of Nobility that actually made Jay Elec’s Roc Nation debut earlier this year.

Word on road is that the album was bought by a group of hackers that pitched in towards the five-figure price point to acquire the project.

The project essentially includes the entire tracklist previously teased in 2012 without Kanye’s contribution to “New Illuminati.”

We can’t post the project here but it’s floating around on the Internet somewhere. Check out some of the reactions below.





Mariah Carey Digs Into The Vault For “The Rarities”


As part of the 30th-anniversary campaign for her self-titled studio debut, Mariah Carey unleashes her compilation project “The Rarities.”

Mariah Carey has been a certified OG from time but this year marks 30 years since the release of her self-titled studio album. As she and her label continue their 30th-anniversary campaign for the project, they’ve dug into the vault and unleashed The Rarities. Marking Carey’s eighth compilation project, The Rarities is an exemplary showcasing of Carey’s deep discography including cuts that have never seen the light of day in the past. The Rarities includes two discs and 32 songs in total. There’s also a sole appearance from Lauryn Hill who features on “Save The Day” that they recorded this year.

“Basically, I found stuff in my vault that I had either started to work on a long time ago and never released or that I wanted to finish mixing or do whatever,” she said about the project.  But they’re songs that have previously not been released.”


Rhymesayers Sa-Roc Releases New Project “The Sharecropper’s Daughter”


Sa-Roc unleashes her Rhymesayers debut “The Sharecropper’s Daughter” ft. Black Thought, Styles P, and more.

Sa-Roc has been releasing projects for nearly a decade but following 2015’s Extra-Terrestrial, fans have eagerly anticipated for Rhymesayers debut. She signed to the label in 2016 and this week, she unleashed The Sharecropper’s Daughter. Stacked with fifteen tracks in total, Sa-Roc taps Sol Messiah to produce the project in its entirety with guest appearances coming from Styles P, Black Thought, Chronixx and more.

The Sharecropper’s Daughter speaks to my father’s actual beginnings on a Virginia tobacco farm where his family sharecropped,” Sa-Roc said. “The title is meant to signify that both my father’s and my upbringing, though so different, are linked by a shared history that informs the way I move through the world… It’s a sonic reflection of the things we inherit.”

Check out the project below.


Willie The Kid Taps Action Bronson, Curren$y & More For “Capital Gains”


Willie The Kid unleashes his latest project, “Capital Gains” ft. Action Bronson, Roc Marciano & more.

Willie The Kid is an underground legend who’s rapped among the titans and this week, he blessed us with a brand new body of work. The rapper unleashed his anticipated new project, Capital Gains after weeks of campaigning the project. Including the singles “Egregious,” “Cork Fee ft Action Bronson, and the Curren$Y assisted, “Brewster’s Millions, Willie The Kid’s new project has 10 songs in total. Other features include Roc Marciano, eto, Kiyana, and Tekh Togo. On the production side of things, Alchemist, V Don, Brady James, V12 The Hitman, The Beathawks, and more contribute.

Check the tracklist and project out below.

  1. Free Parking
  2. Cork Fee ft. Action Bronson
  3. Egregious
  4. Brewster’s Millions ft. Curren$y
  5. Dirty Game
  6. Watch Your Step ft. Kiyana
  7. Durban Poison Ft. Roc Marciano
  8. Tycoon Rap (Freestyle)
  9. Breakfast Nook ft. Eto
  10. Perceptions ft. Tekh Togo
%d bloggers like this: